Find the answer to your Linux question:
Hai to alll.. i am new to Linux and i am badly in need of information about how to install .exe file .... So someone do give me clear information ...
Enjoy an ad free experience by logging in. Not a member yet? Register.
    Just Joined!

How to Install .exe file?

Hai to alll.. i am new to Linux and i am badly in need of information about how to install .exe file .... So someone do give me clear information regarding this.

Thank you.!!!!!!!!

An .exe file is Windows; the only time you use such a file in Linux is when you are trying to install a Windows programme with Wine or Crossover. What are you trying to install? What distribution are you using?
    Please note that you don't generally download and install software in Linux like you do in Windows. Tell us what you want to install and we'll tell you how to tackle it. But don't forget to indicate your distribution because the exact procedure varies.
    Distribution: Archlinux
    Processor: 3 x Amd 64 bit
    Ram: 4 GB
    Graphics card: Nvidia GeForce 9800 GT

Just Joined!
    Quote Originally Posted by Manchunian View Post
    An .exe file is Windows; the only time you use such a file in Linux is when you are trying to install a Windows programme with Wine or Crossover. What are you trying to install? What distribution are you using?
    Please note that you don't generally download and install software in Linux like you do in Windows. Tell us what you want to install and we'll tell you how to tackle it. But don't forget to indicate your distribution because the exact procedure varies.

I wanted to install dot net framework 2.0 version and i wanted to migrate my windows application tat i am now using in windows platform to Linux platform.Kindly do the needfull.

4. $spacer_open
    $spacer_close
    Linux User