Find the answer to your Linux question:
Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 36
[root@laronkarn will]# ls /lib/modules/2.6.18.8.tex5/misc/ ls: /lib/modules/2.6.18.8.tex5/misc/: No such file or directory [root@laronkarn will]# this could get annoying...
Enjoy an ad free experience by logging in. Not a member yet? Register.
  1. #11
    Just Joined!
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    24

    [root@laronkarn will]# ls /lib/modules/2.6.18.8.tex5/misc/
    ls: /lib/modules/2.6.18.8.tex5/misc/: No such file or directory
    [root@laronkarn will]#

    this could get annoying

  2. #12
    Linux Guru smolloy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    CA, but from N.Ireland
    Posts
    2,414
    Quote Originally Posted by Kungfuu_Plop View Post
    this could get annoying
    Really.

    Something doesn't make sense here. Can you tell me how you installed VirtualBox?
    Registered Linux user #388328 || Registered LFS user #15880
    AMD 64 X2 4600+ :: 2X1GB DDR2 800 :: GeForce 9400 GT 512MB :: ASUS M2N32 Deluxe :: 4X250GB SATAII
    Need instant help? Try us on IRC -- #linuxforums on freenode

  3. #13
    Just Joined!
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    24
    I got it off packet manager I have virtual box and the additions one aswell I think

  4. $spacer_open
    $spacer_close
  5. #14
    Linux Guru smolloy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    CA, but from N.Ireland
    Posts
    2,414
    So you did
    Code:
    apt-get install virtualbox
    ?
    Registered Linux user #388328 || Registered LFS user #15880
    AMD 64 X2 4600+ :: 2X1GB DDR2 800 :: GeForce 9400 GT 512MB :: ASUS M2N32 Deluxe :: 4X250GB SATAII
    Need instant help? Try us on IRC -- #linuxforums on freenode

  6. #15
    Just Joined!
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    24
    I can't remember , I dont think so because I got this when I did it
    [root@laronkarn will]# apt-get install virtual-box
    Reading Package Lists... Done
    Building Dependency Tree... Done
    E: Couldn't find package virtual-box

  7. #16
    Just Joined!
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    24
    sorry about being an ignorant fool at this

  8. #17
    Linux Guru smolloy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    CA, but from N.Ireland
    Posts
    2,414
    Sorry, there's a typo in the command I gave you. It should be virtualbox not virtual-box. Apologies.

    Don't worry about being new at this -- we were all there once
    Last edited by smolloy; 10-04-2008 at 12:13 AM. Reason: Dammit! Another typo!
    Registered Linux user #388328 || Registered LFS user #15880
    AMD 64 X2 4600+ :: 2X1GB DDR2 800 :: GeForce 9400 GT 512MB :: ASUS M2N32 Deluxe :: 4X250GB SATAII
    Need instant help? Try us on IRC -- #linuxforums on freenode

  9. #18
    Just Joined!
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    24
    nope still doesn't work,

  10. #19
    Linux Guru smolloy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    CA, but from N.Ireland
    Posts
    2,414
    Quote Originally Posted by Kungfuu_Plop View Post
    nope still doesn't work,
    With what error?
    Registered Linux user #388328 || Registered LFS user #15880
    AMD 64 X2 4600+ :: 2X1GB DDR2 800 :: GeForce 9400 GT 512MB :: ASUS M2N32 Deluxe :: 4X250GB SATAII
    Need instant help? Try us on IRC -- #linuxforums on freenode

  11. #20
    Just Joined!
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    24
    no I typed it in wrong last time >.<

Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •