Find the answer to your Linux question:
Hi, Does anybody knows how to resolve these configure: error: Missing rxp program? I'm trying to install Pise (Pasteur Institute Software Environment) and I got that error when I tried ...
Enjoy an ad free experience by logging in. Not a member yet? Register.
    Just Joined!

Question Missing rxp program

Hi,

Does anybody knows how to resolve these configure: error: Missing rxp program?
    I'm trying to install Pise (Pasteur Institute Software Environment) and I got that error when I tried ./configure --prefix=/local/lib/Pise

Can anyone tell me what seems to be the problem?
    Thanks a lot!

What distro are you using? I assume you need to install librxp1-dev. (Or at least it's called that in Ubuntu.) Ubuntu -- Package Search Results -- rxp

Just Joined!

Question

I'm using Bayanihan Linux.
    I'm sorry but I only downloaded and extracted the required packages..do I need to install or build them?? Sorry I'm new to this.

4. $spacer_open
    $spacer_close
    Quote Originally Posted by yuri16 View Post
    I'm using Bayanihan Linux.
    I'm sorry but I only downloaded and extracted the required packages..do I need to install or build them?? Sorry I'm new to this.
    What exactly did you download and extract? It looks like Bayanihan is based on Debian. Open a terminal and type
    Code:
    sudo apt-get update && apt-get install librxp1-dev rxp

Just Joined!
    Quote Originally Posted by reed9 View Post
    What exactly did you download and extract? It looks like Bayanihan is based on Debian. Open a terminal and type
    Code:
    sudo apt-get update && apt-get install librxp1-dev rxp
    ftp://ftp.cogsci.ed.ac.uk/pub/richard/rxp.tar.gz

That's the one I downloaded and extracted.

Let me ask if the do I need to extract the required packages inside the Pise folder or it doesn't matter as long as it was extracted on the same local?

I will try the one you suggested.

Read this: Package Management - Linux Forums