Find the answer to your Linux question:
Hello, Newbie here regarding Linux. I bought a netbook (VPC) which is basic netbook with limited features. It has a basic version of Linux (Linux 2.6.24 platform). My instruction booklet ...
Enjoy an ad free experience by logging in. Not a member yet? Register.
    Just Joined!

Flash player

Hello,

Newbie here regarding Linux. I bought a netbook (VPC) which is basic netbook with limited features. It has a basic version of Linux (Linux 2.6.24 platform). My instruction booklet says it does not support Flash (player): Flash - The current browser does not support any Flash players. This will prevent viewing some web pages.
    Certain major websites have a simplified version on the server which will load up.

WHen I try to play games in flash, it does not work etiher. Browsing on the web also is very limited, i only see mobile (cell phone) versions??? (the instruction booklet does state this though) I cannot even put favorites ??

Is there a way that I can get Flash installed,or a better browser ? so I can play games that are on Facebook, etc. ? and view web sites like a "normal" human being should be viewing them on the web ?

Not sure if you need other info, if yes, let me know,
    This is what I figured out so far:
    Wi-Fi

Onboard USB and Ethernet ports

An SD reader

7″ TFT display with an 800480 resolution

2GB of internal storage

100 MHz processor

Linux with preloaded programs such as internet browser, spreadsheet, word processor, a media player for movies, music and pictures, e-book reader, dictionary, calendar, PDF reader, email, chat, calculator, file manager

Any help is appreciated.
    Thanks

Eli

According to the Fidelity Electronics website

Flash - The current browser does not support any Flash players. This will prevent viewing some web pages.
    Certain major websites have a simplified version on the server which will load up.