Find the answer to your Linux question:
Results 1 to 7 of 7
guys is it possible to connect to the internet using RUNLEVEL 3? (m using slackware) hmm how cn i connect to KPP then? thanks...
Enjoy an ad free experience by logging in. Not a member yet? Register.
  1. #1
    Linux Newbie
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Philippines
    Posts
    198

    internet on runlevel 3? ? ?


    guys is it possible to connect to the internet using RUNLEVEL 3? (m using slackware) hmm how cn i connect to KPP then? thanks
    P4 1.8, 1G DDR ram, 64mb GF2 MX400, 80G WD and 40G Maxtor, ECS mobo. Playing XP,Slack 12.0 and Vector Linux 5.8 GOLD, STD 6.0 Zenwalk 4.6.1, OpenBSD 3.9

  2. #2
    Trusted Penguin Dapper Dan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    The Sovereign State of South Carolina
    Posts
    4,630
    Since kppp is an Xwindows type utility, I think you'd have to go with wvdial, a command line dialer.
    Linux Mint + IceWM Registered: #371367 New Members: click here

  3. #3
    Linux Newbie
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Philippines
    Posts
    198
    is this applicable to slackware?
    P4 1.8, 1G DDR ram, 64mb GF2 MX400, 80G WD and 40G Maxtor, ECS mobo. Playing XP,Slack 12.0 and Vector Linux 5.8 GOLD, STD 6.0 Zenwalk 4.6.1, OpenBSD 3.9

  4. #4
    Linux Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    Luton, England, UK, Earth
    Posts
    639
    Well, yeah, if you have it installed it is OK for any distro.

  5. #5
    Linux Newbie
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Philippines
    Posts
    198
    hmm wat if its not installed? where could i get this?
    P4 1.8, 1G DDR ram, 64mb GF2 MX400, 80G WD and 40G Maxtor, ECS mobo. Playing XP,Slack 12.0 and Vector Linux 5.8 GOLD, STD 6.0 Zenwalk 4.6.1, OpenBSD 3.9

  6. #6
    Linux Enthusiast deltaflyer's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Posts
    577
    should be able to find it on your distro disks

    andy
    SLOMO: acer extensa 5235 2.2ghz,2gb ram 160gb hdd wireless
    SPEEDY: homebrew desktop,Amd x2 dualcore,2gb ram,500gb +1tb( 2x500gb) hdd suse 11.3,32mb fibreline
    registered linux user #401845

  7. #7
    Trusted Penguin Dapper Dan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    The Sovereign State of South Carolina
    Posts
    4,630
    Just Google:

    wvdial download

    Linux Mint + IceWM Registered: #371367 New Members: click here

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •