Find the answer to your Linux question:
Hi Folks, I'm a relative newbie to the world of penguins (another XP refugee) and would appreciate some words of wisdom. I'm running Mandriva 2006 Free on a 2.6GH2 Pentium ...
Enjoy an ad free experience by logging in. Not a member yet? Register.
    Just Joined!

Unhappy Syncekonnector make error

Hi Folks,

I'm a relative newbie to the world of penguins (another XP refugee) and would appreciate some words of wisdom. I'm running Mandriva 2006 Free on a 2.6GH2 Pentium 4, dual booting with XP on a secondary drive.

I'm attempting to get my Windows CE PDA to synchronise with Kontact in KDE. After much googling, coffee and anadin I've succesfully got to the point where I can connect to the PDA, access it's files using rapip and control it using KCeMirror. Unfortunately, when I attempt to configure synchronisation in Raki, I get an error message "No synchronizer found for <sync type>".

More googling suggests I need syncekonnector, which I don't appear to have installed. I'm now attempting to rectify that using syncekonnector-0.3.2.tar.gz. I had problems with a missing lib on ./configure (I think it was libkonnector.so, it was a while back) which I think I resolved succesfully with a symbolic link to the .0.0.0 version of the lib, which was already present.

./configure now runs ok but when I attempt to make, it ends with the following string of errors:

Code:
    rakikpimsync.cpp: In member function 'virtual bool RakiKPimSync::postSync(QWidget*, bool, uint32_t)':
    rakikpimsync.cpp:52: error: no matching function for call to 'RakiKPimSync::postSync(QWidget*&, bool&, uint32_t&)'
    /usr/include/rakisyncplugin.h:59: note: candidates are: virtual bool RakiSyncPlugin::postSync(QWidget*, Rra*, bool, uint32_t)
    rakikpimsync.cpp: In member function 'virtual bool RakiKPimSync::preSync(QWidget*, bool, uint32_t)':
    rakikpimsync.cpp:67: error: no matching function for call to 'RakiKPimSync::preSync(QWidget*&, bool&, uint32_t&)'