Find the answer to your Linux question:
Results 1 to 7 of 7
when i run the ./configure it says that i'm missing inttypes.h... why and how do i fix it....
Enjoy an ad free experience by logging in. Not a member yet? Register.
  1. #1
    Just Joined!
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    11

    mplayer ./configure probs...


    when i run the ./configure it says that i'm missing inttypes.h... why and how do i fix it.

  2. #2
    Banned jan1024188's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    EU, SLOVENIA
    Posts
    1,549
    hi carrotopp13
    use
    Code:
    ./configure --enable-gui

  3. #3
    Just Joined!
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    11
    nope... still missing

  4. $spacer_open
    $spacer_close
  5. #4
    Banned jan1024188's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    EU, SLOVENIA
    Posts
    1,549
    check this link http://www.linux.com/article.pl?sid=04/07/01/1940236
    anyway which distro do you use?

  6. #5
    Just Joined!
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    11
    PCLinuxOS... the link didn't really help...

  7. #6
    Banned jan1024188's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    EU, SLOVENIA
    Posts
    1,549
    try
    Code:
    ./configure --enable-gui --disable-tv --enable-svga
    and check this link if helps http://webpages.charter.net/decibelshelp/Mplayer.html

  8. #7
    Just Joined!
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    11
    nothing is working... when i've run the command for other programs the script finds inttypes.h and there's no problem with it. but for some reason mplayer isn't. kinda strange and kinda making me mad.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •