Find the answer to your Linux question:
Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 21
http://openoffice.org.il/download/2....pm_20060402.sh...
Enjoy an ad free experience by logging in. Not a member yet? Register.
  1. #11
    Just Joined!
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    39

    http://openoffice.org.il/download/2....pm_20060402.sh

  2. #12
    Super Moderator devils casper's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Chandigarh, India
    Posts
    24,729
    Hi !!

    i read installation notes..... there are only two instructions.....
    first you already did...... script execution.....

    now for installation....

    $ rpm -ivh *.rpm



    .... casper ....
    It is amazing what you can accomplish if you do not care who gets the credit.
    New Users: Read This First

  3. #13
    Just Joined!
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    39
    i did them both... when im typing rpm -ivh *.rpm it says:
    "error: can't create transaction lock on /var/lib/rpm/__db.000"

  4. #14
    Super Moderator devils casper's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Chandigarh, India
    Posts
    24,729
    Hi !!

    are you logged in as root ???

    $ su
    enter root password...... execute 'rpm -ivh *.rpm' command again........



    .... casper ....
    It is amazing what you can accomplish if you do not care who gets the credit.
    New Users: Read This First

  5. #15
    Just Joined!
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    39
    its installing... but where can i find it?

  6. #16
    Super Moderator devils casper's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Chandigarh, India
    Posts
    24,729
    Hi !!

    isn't it in Menu ????.... after installation reboot machine....
    i dont know the exact name of Hebrew OpenOffice package..... but you can locate it using 'locate' command

    $ locate Hebrew*


    .... casper ....
    It is amazing what you can accomplish if you do not care who gets the credit.
    New Users: Read This First

  7. #17
    Just Joined!
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    39
    it says: "bash: locate: command not found"

  8. #18
    Super Moderator devils casper's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Chandigarh, India
    Posts
    24,729
    try 'which'

    $ which Hebrew*




    .... casper ....
    It is amazing what you can accomplish if you do not care who gets the credit.
    New Users: Read This First

  9. #19
    Just Joined!
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    39
    tnx.... i've restarted my machine and the office showed up.......
    tnx a lot for your patience....... (i think that's spelled correctly....)

  10. #20
    Super Moderator devils casper's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Chandigarh, India
    Posts
    24,729
    Hi !!

    thats really a good news.........

    ( spellings are correct )


    .... casper ....
    It is amazing what you can accomplish if you do not care who gets the credit.
    New Users: Read This First

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •