Find the answer to your Linux question:
I am trying to install vbox. The install went fine and creating a img went fine however I am having issuse starting a virtual machine. When I try to start ...
Enjoy an ad free experience by logging in. Not a member yet? Register.
    Just Joined!

Any vbox users out there?

I am trying to install vbox. The install went fine and creating a img went fine however I am having issuse starting a virtual machine. When I try to start it up I get this error.

VirtualBox kernel driver not accessible, permission problem.
    At '/home/vbox/vbox/src/VBox/VMM/VM.cpp' (303) in int VMR3Create(void (*)(VM*, void*, int, const char*, unsigned int, const char*, const char*, char*), void*, int (*)(VM*, void*), void*, VM**).
    VBox status code: -1909 VERR_VM_DRIVER_NOT_ACCESSIBLE

Result Code:
    0x80004005
    Component:
    Console
    Interface:
    IConsole {1dea5c4b-0753-4193-b909-22330f64ec45}

Seeing as how I'm very new to linux un general I have NO idea how to go about correcting this. Any help would be much appericated!

Thanks!

Just Joined!
    Quote Originally Posted by Rollotamasi
    I am trying to install vbox. The install went fine and creating a img went fine however I am having issuse starting a virtual machine. When I try to start it up I get this error.

VirtualBox kernel driver not accessible, permission problem.
    At '/home/vbox/vbox/src/VBox/VMM/VM.cpp' (303) in int VMR3Create(void (*)(VM*, void*, int, const char*, unsigned int, const char*, const char*, char*), void*, int (*)(VM*, void*), void*, VM**).
    VBox status code: -1909 VERR_VM_DRIVER_NOT_ACCESSIBLE

Result Code:
    0x80004005
    Component:
    Console
    Interface:
    IConsole {1dea5c4b-0753-4193-b909-22330f64ec45}

Seeing as how I'm very new to linux un general I have NO idea how to go about correcting this. Any help would be much appericated!

Thanks!