Find the answer to your Linux question:
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast
Hi friends, You may not read this, coz this is situation before problem: First, I wanna tell my situation before I installed arch linux. I am a noob to the ...
Enjoy an ad free experience by logging in. Not a member yet? Register.
    Just Joined!

Problem Dual Boot Arch and Windows 7

Hi friends,

You may not read this, coz this is situation before problem:

First, I wanna tell my situation before I installed arch linux. I am a noob to the bootloader thing (I mean I know what is a boot loader and what it does but noob in case of installing it, configuring it). I first had opensuse with windows 7. I installed opensuse by creating root, home, boot, swap partitions on my extended partitions and windows takes up three primary partitions. When I switch on my computer, I would be greeted by the green suse login with options for suse and windows(Of course, I configured it to point windows). When I choose suse, I would be taken into suse. But when i choose windows, again a boot screen will appear asking for windows and suse (but this is a windows boot screen). Now, when i choose windows here also, it will boot into windows. But when i choose suse, i would be taken back to the suse boot screen, like a loop.This was my condition and I planned to switch to arch.

My probem: