Find the answer to your Linux question:
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2
Results 11 to 18 of 18
Enjoy an ad free experience by logging in. Not a member yet? Register.
  1. #11
    Linux Newbie Andy_Crowd's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Location
    日不落
    Posts
    121

    I have done it too. I found out also that Opera can be directly run from the unzipped folder without need to install but even with install all is the same.

  2. #12
    Linux Guru Rubberman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    I can be found either 40 miles west of Chicago, in Chicago, or in a galaxy far, far away.
    Posts
    14,038
    Well, I'm out of ideas. Have you tried Firefox or Chrome?
    Sometimes, real fast is almost as good as real time.
    Just remember, Semper Gumbi - always be flexible!

  3. #13
    Linux Newbie Andy_Crowd's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Location
    日不落
    Posts
    121
    Firefox working to 100% with no problems but Chrome have no support for flash and sound not working in it. But for now is Opera that need to be fixed...

  4. $spacer_open
    $spacer_close
  5. #14
    Linux Guru Rubberman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    I can be found either 40 miles west of Chicago, in Chicago, or in a galaxy far, far away.
    Posts
    14,038
    Well, use Firefox to go to the Opera support forums and post your issues there is the best I can suggest for now, if you haven't already done so. Finally, is there any specific reason why you want to use Opera instead of Firefox?
    Sometimes, real fast is almost as good as real time.
    Just remember, Semper Gumbi - always be flexible!

  6. #15
    Linux Newbie Andy_Crowd's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Location
    日不落
    Posts
    121
    I have few web-browsers on my computer, midori opens links when I click on them in console terminal, chrome I run in Chinese language, firefox in english and I just want make Opera works due it has nice and easy to use ability to block content, I am using it to check and test websites.

  7. #16
    Linux Guru
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    Victoria, B.C. Canada
    Posts
    2,103

  8. #17
    Linux Newbie Andy_Crowd's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Location
    日不落
    Posts
    121

    Lightbulb Opera and even Chrome fixed now

    Yes, I tested it now, but it is not outer look problem, I am using OpenBox with a few XFCE plugins(Screenshot - 2014-09-27 - 16:56:52.jpg), but now I installed xorg-twm window manager and tested in it and also installed theme managers with gnome standard themes but still the same....

    For all other application to run I am using hotkeys or writing their names in console("tilda" and "LilyTerm").

    Solved now!!!

    I have solved even my "No sound" problem in chrome now

    Code:
    pacman -R chromium
    aurget -S google-chrome
    pacman -Syy
    
    pacman -Qq > /tmp/filenames.list
    
    while read FileNames; do 
    pacman --noconfirm -S $FileNames;
    done < /tmp/filenames.list;
    
    reboot
    But it is not recommended to run it in Desktop Environment, better to close everything and login only as a root in a tty.
    Last edited by Andy_Crowd; 09-28-2014 at 12:44 PM. Reason: SOLVED

  9. #18
    Linux Newbie Andy_Crowd's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Location
    日不落
    Posts
    121

    Lightbulb Other way to reinstall all packages in Arch

    -->
    This should also work and is a better way I think...
    Reinstall all packages in Arch Linux
    Code:
    pacman -Qenq | pacman -S -

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •