Find the answer to your Linux question:

View Poll Results: Do you have a linux based home network?

Voters
19. You may not vote on this poll
  • Yes i have ,2 pc's are connected

    5 26.32%
  • Yes i have ,more than 2 pc's are connected

    10 52.63%
  • no i don't have a linux based home network

    4 21.05%
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2
Results 11 to 17 of 17
My net includes a router/firewall running Slackware, a print/file server running Slackware, 3 desktop machines, 2 running Slack and 1 running MDK and 2 laptops, vie 802.11b, running Slackware. Also, ...
Enjoy an ad free experience by logging in. Not a member yet? Register.
  1. #11
    Linux Newbie
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Location
    Oklahoma City, OK
    Posts
    232

    My net includes a router/firewall running Slackware, a print/file server running Slackware, 3 desktop machines, 2 running Slack and 1 running MDK and 2 laptops, vie 802.11b, running Slackware.
    Also, I just sat up a terminal server and 9 diskless terminals at a freinds house using MDK and ltsp.
    OH NOOOOO!!!!!! You did it the way I said?

  2. #12
    Linux User Oxygen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Location
    Hartlepool, England
    Posts
    392
    i actually consider linux rock solid, redhat 8 has not crashed once, actually, except for the time windows had an error and i got very mad, got a hockey stick and started beating the s*** into my computer then redhat crached with a memory failure

    windows didnt even get to the login screen, redhat got this forum, and then crashed
    Graham - You'd better Use Linux!

    I'm registerd Linux user #397030. What about you?

  3. #13
    Linux Guru sarumont's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    /dev/urandom
    Posts
    3,682
    "Time is an illusion. Lunchtime, doubly so."
    ~Douglas Adams, The Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy

  4. $spacer_open
    $spacer_close
  5. #14
    Linux Engineer big_k105's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Fargo, ND
    Posts
    901
    nice setup
    BIG K aka Kyle
    Programming Forums
    www.kylekonline.com
    Please don\'t PM me for help-- ask in the forums instead!

  6. #15
    Linux Engineer
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Greece / Athens
    Posts
    1,169
    good!!
    Linux For Ever!

  7. #16
    Linux Enthusiast Opnosforatou's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    Vleuten, The Netherlands
    Posts
    552
    My home network consists of the following:
    1x Slackware Firewall
    1x Slackware Webserver
    1x Slackware Development server
    1x Fedora Core Development server
    1x Fedora Core 2 Workstation
    1x Fedora Core 1 Workstation
    1x WinXP workstation

    ---[ MS09-99896 - Vulnerability in All MS Windows OS ; Using Windows Could Allow Remote Code Execution. ]---
    Hardware: Asus P4P800, 1GB, P4-3Ghz, Asus V9950, Maxtor ATA HD\'s, 3Com GBit lan, Audigy ZS Plat.

  8. #17
    Just Joined!
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    U.S.
    Posts
    22
    I have xp home / xp pro
    RH 9 / suse 9.1 personal / slack 10 / freebsd 4.9 / freebsd 5.2.1

    Running on 3 machines, working on the 4th machine now, trying openbsd, and I have a couple more to work on. Only bought one of those, the rest were either donated, or I did a little dumpster diving.

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •