Results 11 to 18 of 18
Originally Posted by Freston
What's interesting is that the PayPal page (that gets blocked by my browser as well ) is under the domain of some sort of inconspicuous company ...
- 04-26-2008 #11It is amazing what you can accomplish if you do not care who gets the credit.
New Users: Read This First
- 04-26-2008 #12
Yeah, I noticed the sitemap. Did you read the readme in there? It's definetly a *nix based system.
Can't tell an OS by it's GUI
- 04-26-2008 #13If we hit that bullseye, the rest of the dominoes will fall like a house of cards. Checkmate! (Zapp Brannigan)
My new blog. It's probably not as good as I think it is.
- 04-26-2008 #14
- 04-26-2008 #15
IE 7 - I just remember it popping up a liitle yellow backgrounded
thing at the bottom.
Not that I have ever fallen for one of these. Well as far as I know
If we hit that bullseye, the rest of the dominoes will fall like a house of cards. Checkmate! (Zapp Brannigan)
My new blog. It's probably not as good as I think it is.
- 04-26-2008 #16Linux User
- Join Date
- Dec 2007
- Location
- Idaho USA
- Posts
- 351
I'm booted into MEPis at the moment and useing Firefox 1.5.0.5 and the site is not blocked . That site "http://therelaxationfactory.com/sitemap/www.paypal.com/" is NOT for paypal.
Paypal's site is "https://www.paypal.com/", notice it will always start with https, if it does not, leave the site, it is a Phishing site.
At the Phishing site, if you put in any 'Member Log-in 'informating (just type anything) it will take you to a site asking for your credit card info. , YOU LOOSE.
- 04-26-2008 #17
I think that the anti-phishing or pharming or whatever it is called
nowadays was introduced in FF2 and IE 7. Can't speak for any other
browserIf we hit that bullseye, the rest of the dominoes will fall like a house of cards. Checkmate! (Zapp Brannigan)
My new blog. It's probably not as good as I think it is.
- 04-26-2008 #18
By the way, has anyone contacted PayPal about this yet?
Can't tell an OS by it's GUI



Reply With Quote
