Find the answer to your Linux question:
I am new to Linux so came here to find help from those with experience. I use Fedora 11 on one machine and dual boot Mandriva 2009 + Win2k on ...
Enjoy an ad free experience by logging in. Not a member yet? Register.

Smile New to Linux and new to forum. Just saying HI!

I am new to Linux so came here to find help from those with experience.

I use Fedora 11 on one machine and dual boot Mandriva 2009 + Win2k on a 64 bit dual core box.

I just got a new ( refurb ) laptop and will eventually add a linux distro to that dual boot with existing Vista os. ( I need to keep that to be able to test customer web sites in browsers that require Vista )

I also belong to those forums where I have had some great help. I decided to join here as well in order to have additional resources for assistance as I learn the ins and outs of Linux with the eventual goal of elimination of Windows, other than on the laptop so I can use it to test sites.

I have a web hosting server running Red Hat ES but leave managing that to the pros at Rackspace. The new installs I am doing here will, I hope, help me become more self-sufficient in managing my own server but at this point, I don't mess around in side because my income depends on it remaining reliable.

Please excuse me if I appear dumb! When it comes to Linux I am so be gentle with me for awhile!

Thanks and have a great day !

oz
    forum.guy
    Welcome to the forums... hope you have lots of fun with Linux!
    oz

Hello and Welcome. You'll find a lot of help here. Good Luck.
    I do not respond to private messages asking for Linux help, Please keep it on the forums only.
    All new users please read this.** Forum FAQS. ** Adopt an unanswered post.

I'd rather be lost at the lake than found at home.

Linux Newbie
    Quote Originally Posted by paulkruger View Post
    I am new to Linux so came here to find help from those with experience.
    Hallo and welcome