Results 1 to 3 of 3
Domains Scheduled for Deletion
This account currently has 2 domain(s) that have passed their expiration date and are inactive. These domains may still be available to be placed into your ...
- 05-16-2011 #1
Gouge Your Customers!!
Domains Scheduled for Deletion
This account currently has 2 domain(s) that have passed their expiration date and are inactive. These domains may still be available to be placed into your account at the cost of $100.00 per domain. If you would like to see the list of expired domains, click "view list".
The above notification now appears in my domain registration account!!
Time to get out of Dodge!!
It Gets Even Better!!
I'm an old man but I am not completely senile yet! I just got an email from someone at koratruong@0371nk.com informing me that my registration for paynal.com has expired. ( My website domain registration does not expire until May 14, 2012. )
The email is below:
SAFE AND SECURE PAYMENT
Domain Name Registration Price Term
PAYNAL.COM May 15, 2011 - May 15, 2012 $75.00 1 Year
Dear cousin lucky
This solicitation is to inform you that it's time to send in your registration for PAYNAL.COM. We are a submission service and search engine ranking company.
Failure to complete your search engine registration by May 30, 2011 may result in the cancellation of this offer (making it difficult for your customers to locate you using search engines on the web).
Your registration includes search engine submission for PAYNAL.COM for 1 year. You are under no obligation to pay the amount stated above unless you accept this offer by May 30, 2011. It is a courtesy reminder to register PAYNAL.COM for search engine listing so that your customers can locate you on the web.
This Offer for PAYNAL.COM will expire on May 30, 2011. Act Now!
For Domain Name:
PAYNAL.COM
SAFE AND SECURE PAYMENT
I suspected foul play right away!! I hope that they hold their breath waiting for a payment from me!! It's just unbelievable!!Last edited by cousinlucky; 05-17-2011 at 02:13 AM.
Linux registered user # 414321
You Should Not Give In To Evils, But Proceed Ever More Boldly Against Them!! -from book six of Virgil's Aeneid
http://www.paynal.com
Everything Within The Universe Is Related; We Are All Cousins!!
- 05-17-2011 #2
When I get an email like this, I check to see if the real company have an address to which spoof emails can be forwarded. Many companies like to keep track of this sort of thing so that they can get fake sites shut down. After all, they have a reputation to keep up.
If you do forward it, make sure to include the full headers, as they will be necessary to find out where the rogues are camping."I'm just a little old lady; don't try to dazzle me with jargon!"
- 05-17-2011 #3
My website host company is affiliated with another company that registers domains.
That company is very sinister and set up a Paypal phishing site at paynal.com during a brief period of time I was having lost invoice problems. My website domain is not registered with my website host because of that sleazy company.
I gave up the $15.00 just to never have anything to do with them. I believe the request for $75.00 came from that company.
My website host company has received many other complaints about that other company besides mine. Very good idea, Hazel, Thanks!Linux registered user # 414321
You Should Not Give In To Evils, But Proceed Ever More Boldly Against Them!! -from book six of Virgil's Aeneid
http://www.paynal.com
Everything Within The Universe Is Related; We Are All Cousins!!


Reply With Quote
