Find the answer to your Linux question:
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Like Tree1Likes
I've always been a little up tight when coming to this forum using my EEEPC that I run Iron Browser on. Pages would be cut off to the right and ...
Enjoy an ad free experience by logging in. Not a member yet? Register.

Wink Iron Browser Trick,should work on Chrome/Chromium

I've always been a little up tight when coming to this forum using my EEEPC that I run Iron Browser on.

Pages would be cut off to the right and Ctrl - was a poor way to maneuver
    around. Small screen so small text.

Today.I for a experiment/kicks. Started tapping my tab key while on main page and in posts. Cool.

I had the page move to the right like using the right arrow key in Iceape.

I am a happy camper now.
    Linux Registered User # 475019
    Lead,Follow, or get the heck out of the way. I Have a Masters in Raising Hell
    Tech Books
    Free Linux Books
    Newbie Guide
    Courses at Home

Thanks for the Feedback and posting a helpful tip too, Roky. But wait a minute here. Are you telling me that the Tab button works on this forum now?(Known forum bug)

*Just tested* nope, it's still dead to me.
    I suppose you meant that you can just move the screen with the tab button by highlighting the links so that the page moves left/right?
    The (Tab button) breakage for me occurs when I am typing a reply to a thread, I used to be able to type my reply out and press the Tab button once to highlight the "post quick reply" button and press space bar once to submit my post rather than having to type everything out then reach for my mouse and locate the cursor.(I really don't enjoy using a mouse)
    I do not respond to private messages asking for Linux help, Please keep it on the forums only.
    All new users please read this.** Forum FAQS. ** Adopt an unanswered post.

I'd rather be lost at the lake than found at home.