Find the answer to your Linux question:
Let it be known that I am still new to Linux and trying out new things! Im using KDE for the first time now guys. I really like what I ...
Enjoy an ad free experience by logging in. Not a member yet? Register.
    Just Joined!

Just installed openSUSE: my thoughts!

Let it be known that I am still new to Linux and trying out new things!

Im using KDE for the first time now guys. I really like what I see with open-SUSE 12.1. It looks the part and I never been more motivated to use Firefox as my default browser for some reason. In open-SUSE 12.1 Firefox seems perfect compared to the other distros I tried like Linux Mint 11 and Ubuntu 11.04. The only problem I have is getting use to how openSUSE deals with installing software. Its easy but not as easy as a Debian based distros. Also I dont understand why I can not create icons on my desktop. Well I could be they have to be inside that little plasma square that KDE provides on the desktop(Why I have no clue). Certain things like right clicking do not present options that you would expect in KED. I thing that KDE looks very modern but I find it harder to navigate then gome, gome 2.x that is since I have not tried gome 3.x yet. But I am torn because I really love the modern look of KDE, it almost reminds me of a mac but Im use to how gome functions in general and the applications associated with gnome. Should I stick with open-SUSE, or go back to Mint and just install gnome 3 since I am use to mint? Is there a good reason to stick with open-SUSE besides how damn sexy its KDE version looks?

Either at home or at work or down the pub
    I always say that if you like a distribution stick with it.; but be a hussy and keep trying other distributions as you may find one you like more.
    What do we want?
    Time machines!

When do we want 'em?
    Doesn't really matter does it!?

Conkybots: Interactive plugins for your Conkys!