Find the answer to your Linux question:
I am a noob. I am posting this to all you other Noobs out there who are struggling to make Linux work. Linux is a pain in the ASS for ...
Enjoy an ad free experience by logging in. Not a member yet? Register.
    Just Joined!

A message of NOOB encouragment!

I am a noob. I am posting this to all you other Noobs out there who are struggling to make Linux work.

Linux is a pain in the ASS for the first couple weeks that's for sure. But as you learn and fix all the damned little problem that keep cropping up in the beginning you find that all the solutions out there...well... They just sort of work and just sort seem to make sense after a while.

Then you look at your system one day and think well I have this problem here... I think I'll try to tackle this one and you sit down and look at what others have done and what others recommend and find that if you work at it... Many problems have relatively EASY fixes that almost seem to just work like MAGIC. I submit these 2 stories of my Linux experience as example and realize as you read this that I have only been using Linux for about a month.