Find the answer to your Linux question:
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Hi my name is Ash, i am a network administrator/IT professional in the Boulder area. I'm currently working with Ubuntu and Samba. My dad first introduced me to Linux when ...
Enjoy an ad free experience by logging in. Not a member yet? Register.
    Just Joined!

I'm new!

Hi my name is Ash, i am a network administrator/IT professional in the Boulder area. I'm currently working with Ubuntu and Samba. My dad first introduced me to Linux when I was about 11, and have loved it ever since. I am also Deaf. Hope I can find some help here when I need it and give it when I can. Thanks!

Welcome to the forums! hope we're able to help you with any needs that arise.
    Bodhi 1.3 & Bodhi 1.4 using E17
    Dell Studio 17, Intel Graphics card, 4 gigs of RAM, E17

"The beauty in life can only be found by moving past the materialism which defines human nature and into the higher realm of thought and knowledge"

Welcome to the forum. Glad to have you join us.
    Registered Linux user #526930

Quote Originally Posted by asharp View Post
    Hi my name is Ash, i am a network administrator/IT professional in the Boulder area. I'm currently working with Ubuntu and Samba. My dad first introduced me to Linux when I was about 11, and have loved it ever since.Thanks!
    wow, you ..ahem, new folks are gonna do wonders!

Welcome to the forums Ash, we are glad to have you here.

Quote Originally Posted by jonyo View Post
    wow, you ..ahem, new folks are gonna do wonders!
    Bashing newbies or anyone else is not allowed here. Please find a better attitude and try again. Consider this your first and last warning and this is not a debate.
    I do not respond to private messages asking for Linux help, Please keep it on the forums only.
    All new users please read this.** Forum FAQS. ** Adopt an unanswered post.

I'd rather be lost at the lake than found at home.

it was a compliment.