Find the answer to your Linux question:
Hi Everyone! I wanted to see if anyone else has tried Bodhi. I am pretty new to Linux but have tried several of the popular distros in my short time ...
Enjoy an ad free experience by logging in. Not a member yet? Register.
    Just Joined!

Trying Bodhi Linux

Hi Everyone!

I wanted to see if anyone else has tried Bodhi.

I am pretty new to Linux but have tried several of the popular distros in my short time (I love to tinker) and found a few that I liked but now that I have been running on Bodhi for about a week, I think I like it better than any. Has anyone else had any experiences with it good or bad?

I have it installed on a small partition to try for now but I'm contemplating removing my Xubuntu in favor of Bodhi fulltime.

--My thoughts so far ---
    It seems perfect for someone like me that is decent with computers and likes to tinker with stuff but is not the computer programmer or developer type that can successfully use Arch. I love that E17 (Bodhi's window manager/DE) lets you change an setting you want. Also, being a very lightweight distro is a huge selling point to me. It runs fast on my older computer but bc it is based on ubuntu I/m finding that I can still easily add most anything I want.

Anyways, I basically wanted to see if anyone else is using/has used it and see their opinions and throw my opinion (so far) out there.

P.S.- I have to thank forum member 'jmadero' (I think) for mentioning E17 when I first was moving to Linux. I came across Boshi when I decided to search for E17 distros

Either at home or at work or down the pub
    I think jmadero uses and really likes Bodhi so you have a kindred spirit there. I tried it but don't like E17 that much so it didn't last for long! It was nearly as lightweight as CrunchBang which is a remarkable feat for anything based on Ubuntu
    What do we want?
    Time machines!

When do we want 'em?
    Doesn't really matter does it!?

The Fifth Continent