Find the answer to your Linux question:
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast
And still think it is the best browser but I'm considering moving to Sea monkey on a permanent basis as I have found one bit of bloat too much in ...
Enjoy an ad free experience by logging in. Not a member yet? Register.
    Either at home or at work or down the pub

I used to defend Firefox all the way

And still think it is the best browser but I'm considering moving to Sea monkey on a permanent basis as I have found one bit of bloat too much in FF11 even for me.

Now, I make my living as a web developer so this bit of bloat is aimed squarely at me. But ffs Mozilla devs this 3D visualisation of element nesting should be a plug-in as should your entire effing inspector! Do you actually remember why Firefox was started?
    Attached Images Attached Images
    What do we want?
    Time machines!

When do we want 'em?
    Doesn't really matter does it!?

The Fifth Continent

Yeah, I kinda agree with you elija. I fell out with Firefox after ver. 9. I uninstalled Firefox in some of my Puppy Linux installs and went with SeaMonkey 2.7.2 because of freezes related to Firefox in Puppy Linux because of lib conflicts.

Firefox 9 and firefox 10 Hardkap

Besides, Seamonkey comes with built in mail client and Chatzilla and page translator plus a lot of other tools and runs lighter than firefox. We went with Iceweasel instead of Iceape in AntiX Beta 12 because at the time Iceape was way behind Seamonkey at the time we made the change. But. My latest Iceape (ver. 2.7.2) has now caught up to current version of Seamonkey on my AntiX 8.5 installs.

Different tracks for different bikes I guess.

Edit: I Spoke too soon. Posting now in Firefox from built in TOR button.

Congratulations. Your browser is configured to use Tor.
    Last edited by rokytnji; 03-17-2012 at 10:36 PM.
    Linux Registered User # 475019
    Lead,Follow, or get the heck out of the way. I Have a Masters in Raising Hell
    Tech Books