Find the answer to your Linux question:
I have only used linux for about 4 month but My question is What Distro would be a good one to change the look and theme and be able to ...
Enjoy an ad free experience by logging in. Not a member yet? Register.
    Just Joined!

Talking Hi everyone Im new to this forum but not to linux

I have only used linux for about 4 month but My question is What Distro would be a good one to change the look and theme and be able to add new graphics to, like when it starts and login and change the menu to top or Bottom, Basicly I want to change everything to customize it for my own needs. Im using Linux Mint and I like it alot but im still new to it and im not sure if i can do all this to it, and I just have one more question is there a software for linux that is kind of like visual basic 6.0 from Microsoft,I was thinging about making my own distro, so thats another question what would be a good start to make my own Distro, thanks so much for reading my post and hope to here from anyone that can show me the right direction. Thanks

oz
    forum.guy
    Quote Originally Posted by andyprogramming View Post
    What Distro would be a good one to change the look and theme and be able to add new graphics to, like when it starts and login and change the menu to top or Bottom

I want to change everything to customize it for my own needs
    im not sure if i can do all this to it

is there a software for linux that is kind of like visual basic 6.0 from Microsoft

what would be a good start to make my own Distro
    Hello and welcome!

Pretty much any distro should allow you to do that

Same as above

Not sure on that one, but you can check here

Linux From Scratch is a good option to learn about building your own. Otherwise, you can remaster some existing distro

Good luck with all your objectives...
    oz