Find the answer to your Linux question:
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Like Tree1Likes
Hi, I am new to Linux. I have used Ubuntu, OpenSUSE. Now intend to migrate Linux 9. Need your suggestion. I am a windows geek....
Enjoy an ad free experience by logging in. Not a member yet? Register.
    Just Joined!

Arrow Hi I am Generator.

Hi,
    I am new to Linux. I have used Ubuntu, OpenSUSE. Now intend to migrate Linux 9. Need your suggestion. I am a windows geek.

Hi there. Welcome to the forums.

Just a note - you don't need all the fancy fonts and text (especially when you specify a proprietary font) everyone has a voice here that can heard equally.
    Linux user #126863 - see http://linuxcounter.net/

oz
    forum.guy
    Quote Originally Posted by Generator View Post
    I am new to Linux. I have used Ubuntu, OpenSUSE. Now intend to migrate Linux 9. Need your suggestion.
    Hello and welcome aboard!

Then you should install the distribution of your choice and if you run into any problems, start new threads with any details for each issue. We'd be happy to help solve them if we can.

Good luck on the new install...
    oz

Just Joined!

Arrow

Quote Originally Posted by Roxoff View Post
    Hi there. Welcome to the forums.

Just a note - you don't need all the fancy fonts and text (especially when you specify a proprietary font) everyone has a voice here that can heard equally.
    I just like this style so I am using this, but if it is annoying you, let me know. I will change this.

oz
    forum.guy
    I just like this style so I am using this, but if it is annoying you, let me know. I will change this.
    Most members don't like it, and doing it is generally considered bad etiquette so you might find that some users will ignore your posts and not offer you any help or feedback:

http://www.linuxforums.org/forum/lin...tml#post496015
    oz

Just Joined!
    Hi,