Find the answer to your Linux question:
Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By elija
Does anyone know whether this laptop is good for basic educational usage like learning some basic programming or documenting Asus Eee PC 1015CX-BLK024W Netbook Price in India, Asus Eee PC ...
Enjoy an ad free experience by logging in. Not a member yet? Register.

Exclamation low cost laptop -Asus Eee PC 1015CX-BLK024W

Does anyone know whether this laptop is good for basic educational usage like learning some basic programming or documenting

Asus Eee PC 1015CX-BLK024W Netbook Price in India, Asus Eee PC 1015CX-BLK024W Netbook Laptop Reviews - Infibeam.com

I'm looking for laptop under 500$
    First they ignore you,Then they laugh at you,Then they fight with you,Then you win. - M.K.Gandhi
    -----
    FOSS India Award winning ext3fs Undelete tool www.giis.co.in. Online Linux Terminal http://www.webminal.org

Either at home or at work or down the pub
    I have no direct experience of that laptop but that said I used to have something similar. It was quite slow especially when compared to an Intel I3 or newer but the battery life was very good.

The thing that made it unusable for me was that it was too small. I found the screen OK to read but the keyboard caused too much discomfort and wrist pain after a mere five or ten minutes. These days I won't use a laptop of less than 15 inches and preferably 17 purely for the keyboard.

I don't know how important that would be for you.
    "I used to be with it, then they changed what it was.
    Now what was it isn't it, and what is it is weird and scary to me.
    It'll happen to you too."

Grandpa Simpson

The Fifth Continent

Quote Originally Posted by elija View Post
    I have no direct experience of that laptop but that said I used to have something similar. It was quite slow especially when compared to an Intel I3 or newer but the battery life was very good.