Find the answer to your Linux question:
I am new to Linux and this forum. I have had some crappy experiences on forums, including another Linux community from not having questions answered to calling me out on ...
Enjoy an ad free experience by logging in. Not a member yet? Register.

new to Linux and here

I am new to Linux and this forum. I have had some crappy experiences on forums, including another Linux community from not having questions answered to calling me out on the color and size of the font that I prefer to use. I hope this will not be the case here and I can get much needed help and suggestions to many of my inquiries.

I am married 30 years with 4 children and one grandchild. I have one dog who will be 17 years this summer. I am female btw, love to do crafting and am an ardent Johnny Depp fan.

Having introduced myself on a personal level, my computer experience is fair to Midland. I have a Dell desktop circa 2001 that was home XP but now has Ubuntu. I am using a Dell laptop that now has the same Ubuntu 12.0, My son put the systems on prior to leaving home after graduation.

I love the system but I have no experience on Linux and all that it has to offer.

I hope that even in the event that no one can help me, that I will be told so, instead of waiting for responses weekly.

thank you so very much, CJ

Linux Guru
    Howdy and Welcome CJ. Some times we hit the nail on the head and sometimes we get

@roky It was ignorant of me to expect free help from the type of individuals who choose to use this terrible platform. Your generic advise didn't help and wasn't appreciated.
    My ignore list keeps getting bigger and bigger here
    I have thick skin and tattoos to ward of bad vibes though.

Having grandkids is fun for me. I get even with my kids with them.

Hail, cap'njacksparrow! Have ye seen Dead Man? It be one of my very favorites of that actor fellah of which ye speak!

roky must be doin' something right to get a response that good!