Find the answer to your Linux question:
Greetings! I don't really know what the heck to say because I am brand new to Linux and don't know anyone on this site. However, I do want to introduce ...
Enjoy an ad free experience by logging in. Not a member yet? Register.

Don't Jostle Justin

Greetings!

I don't really know what the heck to say because I am brand new to Linux and don't know anyone on this site. However, I do want to introduce myself and start getting to know people around here.

I don't know much at all about the subject matter of these forums, so I think it may be a while before I have anything intelligent to contribute regarding code or script and the like, but I'll let you know right now that that's the goal. The main reason I'm installing Linux is to learn how to hack (not crack; I'm aware of the distaste towards the ambiguity of these terms). I hope that one day I would have the honor of actually contributing to the creation of an operating system. It would be such a thrill to have such a deep and thorough understanding of all the cogs and pulleys that make an OS tick.

Why I'm so curious...makes me curious about why I'm so curious. Especially when I hail from a generation of idiots who tend to assault their computer peripherals when an error occurs and call it stupid...as if the computer made some kind of bad decision or judgement call