Find the answer to your Linux question:
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast
Like Tree1Likes
Hello all, my name is Aaron, I downloaded Zorin OS 8 64, and dumped Windows altogether the other day. I am a noob with Linux, so I will have many ...
Enjoy an ad free experience by logging in. Not a member yet? Register.

Hello from the oregon coast-Former XP, first time Linux user

Hello all, my name is Aaron, I downloaded Zorin OS 8 64, and dumped Windows altogether the other day. I am a noob with Linux, so I will have many stupid questions, however I am not a Forums noob so I will wearch before asking

Screenshot from 2014-07-14 13:44:36.jpg

Linux Guru
    Howdy and Welcome from a biker dude with a linux computer. I have a online bud in Beaverton.

Hello back at you from a fellow Northwesterner!
    Starting with Zorin? I'd probably do the same myself if I were a noob nowadays. Based on ubuntu, your closest repo is probably osu.osl One may manually edit the apropos file called sources.list normally, in /etc/apt/ directory.
    Stay cool -- it's 100, plus or minus five degrees, in the valleys north of the Big River and East of the mountains!

Another internal link that is FYI and very well done.

PM me if you want, and Go Ducks!

4. $spacer_open
    $spacer_close
    Quote Originally Posted by asand1 View Post
    Hello all, my name is Aaron, I downloaded Zorin OS 8 64, and dumped Windows altogether the other day. I am a noob with Linux, so I will have many stupid questions, however I am not a Forums noob so I will wearch before asking
    There are no stupid questions, only stupid people. The definition of a stupid person? Someone who doesn't profit from the answers he receives.

You strike me as having a good head on your shoulders so ask whatever questions you have and enjoy the forum.
    "I'm just a little old lady; don't try to dazzle me with jargon!"
    www.hrussman.entadsl.com