Find the answer to your Linux question:
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast
Well, I figured I might as well introduce myself since it seems as if I will be coming here quite regularly. I am a long time user of Windows, but ...
Enjoy an ad free experience by logging in. Not a member yet? Register.
    Linux Newbie

Im New To Linux, Please Forgive My Stupidity

Well, I figured I might as well introduce myself since it seems as if I will be coming here quite regularly. I am a long time user of Windows, but have become tired of the crap I get from it. Things seem to have a problem all the time. I went searching for an alternative and RedHat seemed like a nice choice. Well, it seems that its much harder than I thought and I wont be able to just jump right in. So, here I am

Im just your average bum. 21 years old and searching for my place in life. In between jobs, just got discharged from the Army, and looking into college. Nothing too spectacular

Linux Guru
    wassup dude

a big welcome to the wonderful world of linux!

Jason

I'll second that.

Good luck and have fun

Nerderello

"20 years out of the Air Force (R.A.F)"

Use Suse 10.1 and occasionally play with Kubuntu
    Also have Windows 98SE and BeOS

Linux Newbie
    Welcome!

and don't worry about the whole bum thing, i fit right in there with ya.

and doesn't the US armed forces suck sometimes? eh .. im in the air guard, so luckily im not a full time Uncle Sam's B!@#$%
    Quickdraw returns ... more news at 11!

I like to try all flavors of the rainbow. Running SuSE 10.1 on my laptop, Windows XP on my desktop, and an Mac OS X on my Mac powerbook.

Linux Newbie
    Yeah, the Armed Forces can be a pain sometimes. However, I do hope I get back there in a couple years. I was discharged for asthma, and am allowed to rejoin in 2 years. Its just something that is unfinished and I think I need to get through it. Unfinished business or whatever

flw
    Linux Engineer