Find the answer to your Linux question:

View Poll Results: whats your average daily computer usage?

Voters
45. You may not vote on this poll
  • < 4 hours

5 11.11%
  • 4 - 8 hours

17 37.78%
  • 8 - 12 hours

15 33.33%
  • 12 - 16 hours

8 17.78%
  • > 16

0 0%
Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 4 LastLast
A typical day for me would be something like this get up, go to work, logon 8:30 am - logout 3:00 pm; go home, logon 4:00 pm - logout ...
Enjoy an ad free experience by logging in. Not a member yet? Register.

post your daily computer usage

A typical day for me would be something like this get up, go to work, logon 8:30 am - logout 3:00 pm; go home, logon 4:00 pm - logout 11:30 pm. A total of 14 hours. On weekends I exceed that.

what about you ?

You beat me, I probably spend 10-12 hours a day.
    Unless I am on the job, I fix peoples computers for a living, and business is real slow right now.
    How to know if you are a geek.
    when you respond to "get a life!" with "what's the URL?"
    - Birger

New users read The FAQ

Quote Originally Posted by budman7
    I fix peoples computers for a living, and business is real slow right now.
    waiting for the next windows bug . . . i bet.

I spend my entire workday on a computer (I write software), so that's roughly 8 hours a day, 40 hours a week. Add to that another 2-3 hours at home (let's say 3, in case I'm playing a game) and that brings my tally to 55 hours during the week, or roughly 11 hours a day.

On the weekend I've been known to have videogame binges on my computer lasting up to 8-10 hours a day, times 2 days, which brings my total weekly computer usage to somewhere in the ballpark of 75 hours.