Find the answer to your Linux question:
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 20
Also How hard was it...
Enjoy an ad free experience by logging in. Not a member yet? Register.
  1. #1
    Linux Engineer cheetahman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    New York
    Posts
    1,130

    Have you put Linux on your console


    Also How hard was it
    \"TTFN Taa Taa For Now\" by Tigger in Winnie the Pooh
    http://www.distrowatch.com Linux Distros
    We Live in a Windows World but there is Linux to save the day

  2. #2
    Linux Engineer
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Buenos Aires, Argentina
    Posts
    908
    Hmm... what you mean?

    serzsite.com.ar
    "All the drugs in this world won\'t save you from yourself"

  3. #3
    Linux Newbie
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Posts
    113
    Quote Originally Posted by serz
    Hmm... what you mean?

    <~ confused also
    You dont need a pocket protector or thick glasses to be a geek.

  4. #4
    Linux Guru Cabhan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    Seattle, WA, USA
    Posts
    3,252
    My guess is he means gaming console, such as an XBox.

    If this is true, my answer is "No".

    If this is not true, I have no bloody idea what you are asking.

  5. #5
    Linux User cayalee's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    england
    Posts
    389
    pretty sure he means have you put it on dreamcast/xbox/ps2.
    no i havnt cos i havnt a clue how i'd get sega stuff back on if i fuxxored it up as i usually do
    You know, aliens are going to come to earth in 50 years and kill the hell out of us for DDoSing their networks with this SETI crap
    registered linux user #388463

  6. #6
    Just Joined!
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    A box
    Posts
    24
    I would assume he means Have you put linux on a games console and if so, how. Personally I hae an xbox and I haven't because I want the functionality it offers. If the xbox 360 (or whatever they r calling it) can play my old games then I will probably put linux on it when and if I a xbox360. Just do a google search to find out how or get hold of custom pc issue 18 - that has an article on it i think.

  7. #7
    Linux Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    Luton, England, UK, Earth
    Posts
    639
    I have put GentooX on my XBOX, not too hard, it's pretty fast, go on gentoox.shallax.com

  8. #8
    SCO
    SCO is offline
    Just Joined!
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    Eh!
    Posts
    65
    Consoles, well all of mine broke, except for my Gamecube. PS2 was the first to go, first the dvd player, then the dvd reader. Isnt Xbox, made by Microsoft? Ironic

  9. #9
    Just Joined! JCaserta's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Posts
    26
    My question would be what is the purpose of doing that? I own alot of consoles and the purpose for them is to play my games, I have a pc to play with linux on.

  10. #10
    SCO
    SCO is offline
    Just Joined!
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    Eh!
    Posts
    65
    Exactly, problem is, whenever I switch completely to Linux/*BSD I always come crawling back to Windows, thanks to a addictive Valve Game. Ive bought quake3 off ebay, and it still doesnt satisfy me in the way CS does.

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •