Find the answer to your Linux question:
i am complete newbie to linux world..... never installed a os and never tried to do risky stuff.... i have got turbo linux...... is it easy to install.............i want to ...
Enjoy an ad free experience by logging in. Not a member yet? Register.
    Just Joined!

anybody tried turbo linux

i am complete newbie to linux world..... never installed a os and never tried to do risky stuff....
    i have got turbo linux...... is it easy to install.............i want to make it a dual boot

Never tried it myself, mostly because as far as I know you can only buy it, and I'm not ready to buy a product like an OS untested. I've heard they offer some nice multimedia features built-in (as well as PowerDVD for Linux). But again, I don't know since I haven't ponied up the cash for it.
    Registered Linux user #270181
    TechieMoe's Tech Rants

Same boat here. I would love to try TurboLinux (I have read many reviews), but I do not want to pay for a new distro when I already have one that I like very much.

Quote Originally Posted by techieMoe
    Never tried it myself, mostly because as far as I know you can only buy it, and I'm not ready to buy a product like an OS untested. I've heard they offer some nice multimedia features built-in (as well as PowerDVD for Linux). But again, I don't know since I haven't ponied up the cash for it.
    so that's why you've never used windows on your home computer lol. i can't blame you, i wouldn't have used linux at all if it weren't free.
    Here's why Linux is easier than Windows:
    Package Managers! Apt-Get and Portage (among others) allow users to install programs MUCH easier than Windows can.
    Hardware Drivers. In SuSE, ALL the hardware is detected and installed automatically! How is this harder than Windows' constant disc changing and rebooting?

Just Joined!
    Quote Originally Posted by d38dm8nw81k1ng
    Quote Originally Posted by techieMoe