Find the answer to your Linux question:
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 29
Wireless super notebook "AtomChip® SG220-2" 1TB QuantumOptical Non-Volatile RAM 6.8GHz CPU, AtomChip® Quantum® II processor 2TB Quantum Storage[ATA-IDE] (in lieu of hard drive) Sounds pretty hot! Is this real? Has ...
Enjoy an ad free experience by logging in. Not a member yet? Register.
  1. #1
    Linux Guru
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    forums.gentoo.org
    Posts
    1,817

    6.8GHz CPU and QuantumOptical Non-Volatile RAM


    Wireless super notebook "AtomChip® SG220-2"
    • 1TB QuantumOptical Non-Volatile RAM
      6.8GHz CPU, AtomChip® Quantum® II processor
      2TB Quantum Storage[ATA-IDE] (in lieu of hard drive)
    Sounds pretty hot! Is this real? Has anyone seen anything about this?
    /IMHO
    //got nothin'
    ///this use to look better

  2. #2
    Linux Guru techieMoe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    Texas
    Posts
    9,496
    I'll believe it when it actually ships.
    Registered Linux user #270181
    TechieMoe's Tech Rants

  3. #3
    Linux Engineer psic's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Ljubljana, Slovenia
    Posts
    1,205
    must... not... sell... dad's car... grrrrr...
    Stumbling around the 'net:
    www.cloudyuseful.com

  4. $spacer_open
    $spacer_close
  5. #4
    Just Joined!
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    NH
    Posts
    41
    Forget selling my parents and my car...can I use my house as compansation for one of those? Can you imagine what you can do with that? *drools*

    So help me god, I will hunt these ppl down if it turns into another Phantom gaming system once I get preapproved for a mortage.

  6. #5
    Linux User benjamin20's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    jacksonville beach FL
    Posts
    317
    you would be willing to sell your parents?
    nVidia G-Force 6600GT (bfg) pci-e: amd 64 2000+ (939): 1024 corsair ram: 2X 80gb seagate harddisk SATA: plextor cd/dvd-read/write cdrom SATA

  7. #6
    Linux Guru techieMoe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    Texas
    Posts
    9,496
    Quote Originally Posted by NeoSNightmarE
    So help me god, I will hunt these people down if it turns into another Phantom gaming system once I get preapproved for a mortage.
    Ah, Phantom. Never was there a more aptly named piece of vaporware....
    Registered Linux user #270181
    TechieMoe's Tech Rants

  8. #7
    Linux Guru Vergil83's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Posts
    2,407

    obligatory

    but does it run Linux?
    Brilliant Mediocrity - Making Failure Look Good

  9. #8
    Just Joined!
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    NH
    Posts
    41
    Quote Originally Posted by techieMoe
    Quote Originally Posted by NeoSNightmarE
    So help me god, I will hunt these people down if it turns into another Phantom gaming system once I get preapproved for a mortage.
    Ah, Phantom. Never was there a more aptly named piece of vaporware....
    lmao. So true. And so sad for the investors that were actually interested in it. I'm not gonna thread hijack, but what a waste.

    On topic, is there an esitmated cost for this monster of a wardriving machine?

    Edit: yes ben, yes I would. Then I don't have to move out when I turn 21.

  10. #9
    Linux Guru
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    forums.gentoo.org
    Posts
    1,817

    Re: obligatory

    Quote Originally Posted by Vergil83
    but does it run Linux?
    Somewhere in some of the things I read, I saw that Linux is specifically mentioned. Now that I think about it, wouldn't that require someone to have ported Linux to it? I mean, surely this wouldn't be an x86 architecture, would it?

    Quote Originally Posted by NeoSNightmarE
    On topic, is there an esitmated cost for this monster of a wardriving machine?
    I saw someone on a forum mentioned $14,000. But I guess that will probably come down....(and to think that my 2nd and 3rd best computers were someone else's trash!)
    /IMHO
    //got nothin'
    ///this use to look better

  11. #10
    Linux Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Posts
    542
    How do you get 1tb of ram... This is not even possible. 64 bit cpus don't even go that high...

Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •