Find the answer to your Linux question:
Hey people! I just installed Red Hat 9 on my other PC right now! I'm soo excited right now, as i've heard so many nice things about Linux and how ...
Enjoy an ad free experience by logging in. Not a member yet? Register.
    Just Joined!

Just Installed Red Hat 9!

Hey people!

I just installed Red Hat 9 on my other PC right now! I'm soo excited right now, as i've heard so many nice things about Linux and how powerful it is etc!

I've been a Windows user for years, but I truly am a newbie when it comes to Linux! Anyway, I'm also a newbie on this board, so I'd just like to say "HI" to everybody out there! :rock:

Linux Engineer
    Hiya LiveFlash, welcome to the world of the penguin
    Lansbury's Lido

thekiadriver on #linuxforums - fleetingly

Heya, man. Welcome to the boards and the light side.
    "Time is an illusion. Lunchtime, doubly so."
    ~Douglas Adams, The Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy

welcome to the world of linux.

As you may already have seen, there is a Tutorial section on the site, that may be of use, and remember, if you have any questions, this is the place to ask them.

have fun
    Nerderello

Use Suse 10.1 and occasionally play with Kubuntu
    Also have Windows 98SE and BeOS

Linux User
    Welcome!

Hopefully you find our community to be friendly and helpful as you make the transition away from Windoze...
    \"Everything should be made as simple as possible, but not simpler.\"
    Albert Einstein

Welcome to these boards, hope you are going to enjoy GNU/LInux as much as we doo

welcome to the board dude
    BIG K aka Kyle
    Programming Forums
    www.kylekonline.com
    Please don\'t PM me for help-- ask in the forums instead!

Just Joined!

Bad news