Find the answer to your Linux question:
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Thread: My Thread

Enjoy an ad free experience by logging in. Not a member yet? Register.
    Linux Newbie

My Thread

I was curious why my thread got locked? It seemed to be going pretty well.

Anyway, I was going to post that I was back. I got DSL a couple days ago and downloaded PHLAK, and plan to get it installed when I get home.

Anybody have any opinions on PHLAK?

Linux User

Re: My Thread

Quote Originally Posted by Hotwheelz
    I was curious why my thread got locked? It seemed to be going pretty well.
    1) I think this sums it up:
    Quote Originally Posted by flw
    There are some good disscussions in here but they have nothing to do with the original post. Please continue with the new posts and just use appropriate/correct subjects for them.
    2) Welcome back

3) I have no experience with PHLak - sorry. But feel free to share your opinions on it once you play with it a bit.
    \"Everything should be made as simple as possible, but not simpler.\"
    Albert Einstein

Linux Newbie
    Yeah, I read that post. Explains it somewhat, but I didnt get why it was needed to be closed. No, it wasnt on topic....but what thread stays on topic that long?

Anyway, I may just install that in a few minutes. When I do ill give some feedback.

4. $spacer_open
    $spacer_close
    Quote Originally Posted by Hotwheelz
    Anyway, I may just install that in a few minutes. When I do ill give some feedback.
    Hi
    I can't find out what is phlack? Could u tell it to me plz?
    Thx

welcome back hotwheelz
    BIG K aka Kyle
    Programming Forums
    www.kylekonline.com
    Please don\'t PM me for help-- ask in the forums instead!

Linux Engineer
    On the subject of posts being locked, if a post goes for more than a page or two it starts to become less usable for its orignal purpose or it's evolved purpose.