Find the answer to your Linux question:
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2
Results 11 to 17 of 17
Originally Posted by u231 winex is only about out of my budget, and let me claricy, two equally skillep people, an equal distance from the server with equal connections on ...
Enjoy an ad free experience by logging in. Not a member yet? Register.
  1. #11
    Just Joined!
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    The LowLands (Netherlands)
    Posts
    12

    Quote Originally Posted by u231
    winex is only about out of my budget, and let me claricy, two equally skillep people, an equal distance from the server with equal connections on equall computers and 6 cans of coke/redbull
    Why? You can download winex for free (via CVS).

  2. #12
    Just Joined!
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Posts
    97
    well i'm cvs inept

  3. #13
    Linux Engineer
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    Farnborough, UK
    Posts
    1,305
    Quote Originally Posted by u231
    well i'm cvs inept
    S'only 2 or 3 lines typed into a console and you're there.
    Lansbury's Lido

    thekiadriver on #linuxforums - fleetingly

  4. #14
    Just Joined!
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Posts
    0

    HELP WITH CVS

    Please could someone tell me the commands for using the winex cvs script??

    jdtgala@onetel.net.uk

  5. #15
    Linux Engineer
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    Farnborough, UK
    Posts
    1,305
    Goto www.transgaming.org and follow the cvs link on the left. Follow the trail and at the bottom of the final page you'll see 3 lines of script. Just type these into a terminal and you're there.
    Lansbury's Lido

    thekiadriver on #linuxforums - fleetingly

  6. #16
    Just Joined!
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Posts
    0
    I've got wine and winex (3.3.1) but when I try to run wine in Konsol it says

    wine: lstat /home/Jono/.wine/wineserver-linux/socket : No such file or directory
    i've gotten around this by running wineserver just before but I can only use a wine command (wine, wineconsol etc) once before it says the error message again.

    When I try to run a game (setup.exe) it comes up with an error and the log says the same as above.

    I've tried running wineserver first and it just takes longer to say failed and the same message.

    Is there anyway to fix this or somewhere to get
    wineserver-linux/socket


    PS. I think that its really easy to spot that i'm new at this from my excessive use of lay-mans-terms.

  7. #17
    Linux Engineer
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Greece / Athens
    Posts
    1,169
    i agree with u doppleganger!!
    Linux For Ever!

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •