Find the answer to your Linux question:
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
I'm pretty new to the wonderful world of Linux, but my friend is even newer. He asks me for help all the time, but unfortunately, there are many times I ...
Enjoy an ad free experience by logging in. Not a member yet? Register.
    Linux Newbie

My friend's idea to get help for Linux

I'm pretty new to the wonderful world of Linux, but my friend is even newer. He asks me for help all the time, but unfortunately, there are many times I can't help him. He has a hard time getting the Linux gurus to answer any of his questions as well, as his questions, and mine as well, mostly rise from our ignorance of the OS, but he has devised a way to get every Linux guru on a forum rushing to answer his question. You start the post as such "Windows is better than Linux because [fill in the blank, for example because it's hard to install something on Linux]," and every Linux guru around will come and try to prove you wrong. It actually works, usually.

Just Joined!