Find the answer to your Linux question:
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 28
Post your desktop. [I can't really post mine, I don't have the program up, and I don't use a gui...]...
Enjoy an ad free experience by logging in. Not a member yet? Register.
  1. #1
    Just Joined!
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    root
    Posts
    15

    June Desktops


    Post your desktop.

    [I can't really post mine, I don't have the program up, and I don't use a gui...]

  2. #2
    Linux Guru sarumont's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    /dev/urandom
    Posts
    3,682
    Going from my usual gdesklet sexiness to a more resource friendly gkrellm2.

    http://sigil.org/images/screen_june.jpg
    "Time is an illusion. Lunchtime, doubly so."
    ~Douglas Adams, The Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy

  3. #3
    Linux Newbie Darl's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    Canada/BC/Kelowna/Home
    Posts
    130

  4. #4
    Just Joined!
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    root
    Posts
    15
    anyone know how i can take a screen capture without a GUI?

  5. #5
    Linux Engineer
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    Farnborough, UK
    Posts
    1,305
    Printer.

    Then get a friend to scan it in and post it.
    Lansbury's Lido

    thekiadriver on #linuxforums - fleetingly

  6. #6
    Linux Engineer
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    Farnborough, UK
    Posts
    1,305
    Darl, the NWN on your desktop, is that the nwm from portage?
    Lansbury's Lido

    thekiadriver on #linuxforums - fleetingly

  7. #7

  8. #8
    Linux Guru sarumont's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    /dev/urandom
    Posts
    3,682
    Quote Originally Posted by The_Insomniac
    anyone know how i can take a screen capture without a GUI?
    If you're in framebuffer, install fbgrab. Then:

    Code:
    fbgrab ~/screen_june.png
    "Time is an illusion. Lunchtime, doubly so."
    ~Douglas Adams, The Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy

  9. #9
    Linux Newbie Darl's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    Canada/BC/Kelowna/Home
    Posts
    130
    Err, no, my nwn was d/l'd. Sadly, it took me four days and I couldn't get the kernel to compile with gentoo (well, work days, so four evenings). I reinstalled Mandrake for the time being. Four days without a computer, even though I had a command prompt, was starting to give me the shakes.

  10. #10
    Linux Guru
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Wisconsin
    Posts
    1,907
    My first desktop posting

    Click Here!

    Jeremy
    Registered Linux user #346571
    "All The Dude ever wanted was his rug back" - The Dude

Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •