Find the answer to your Linux question:
Hallo all, I have installed a Knoppix3.6 (the hardware recognition was great) and then I installed in HD. I am trying to update packages und recompile kernel so I can ...
Enjoy an ad free experience by logging in. Not a member yet? Register.
    Just Joined!

Upgrade error

Hallo all,
    I have installed a Knoppix3.6 (the hardware recognition was great) and then I installed in HD.
    I am trying to update packages und recompile kernel so I can test some experimental software that need for example the latest version of autoconf and automake..
    I am not an expert at all ... but I was reading for a long time the online manuals, and so on....

I wrote my source.list with entries for stable un testing..
    and I did also
    Code:
     apt-get update
    without errors.
    I was trying with
    Code:
     dselect
    But I left everything per default...
    Then I did
    Code:
    apt-get upgrade
    and I got this error and I can't go on installing anything else since then...
    Code:
    root@ksat77:/etc/apt# apt-get upgrade 
    Reading Package Lists... Done
    Building Dependency Tree... Done
    You might want to run apt-get -f install' to correct these.
    The following packages have unmet dependencies:
      frozen-bubble: Depends: frozen-bubble-data (= 1.0.0-6) but 1.0.0-4 is installed
      testdisk: Depends: libntfs5 (>= 1.9.2) but it is not installed
    E: Unmet dependencies. Try using -f.
    root@ksat77:/etc/apt#
    I have already tried the comand subjected in the error output:

Code:
     root@ksat77:/etc/apt# apt-get -f install 
    Reading Package Lists... Done
    Building Dependency Tree... Done
    Correcting dependencies... failed.
    The following packages have unmet dependencies:
      frozen-bubble: Depends: frozen-bubble-data (= 1.0.0-6) but 1.0.0-4 is installed
      testdisk: Depends: libntfs5 (>= 1.9.2) but it is not installed