Find the answer to your Linux question:
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Hi, Is there any DSL (Network) Software for linux? I'm trying to google it for hours, but I haven't found anything Thanks for taking your time (!) Regards, Charles...
Enjoy an ad free experience by logging in. Not a member yet? Register.

Unhappy Is there any DSL(Network) Software for Linux?

Hi,

Is there any DSL (Network) Software for linux?
    I'm trying to google it for hours, but I haven't found anything

Thanks for taking your time (!)

Regards,
    Charles

I know how to configure to use DSL, but are there any DSL Software for Linux available ?

Debian Stable, Testing, Unstable?

Dialup, Wired ethernet, Wireless?

Debian -- Packages
    Linux Registered User # 475019
    Lead,Follow, or get the heck out of the way. I Have a Masters in Raising Hell
    Tech Books
    Free Linux Books
    Newbie Guide
    Courses at Home

I mean for connection to a DSL Modem
    Thanks for reply!
    Last edited by Charles1718; 08-27-2012 at 12:14 PM.

Linux Guru
    You will need to be more detailed as to what the problem is. A system like Debian should auto configure a standard ethernet connection to a DSL modem, particularly if the modem is connected to your computer with an ethernet cable. If you have some other situation, please explain the problem.

Wink

Quote Originally Posted by yancek View Post
    You will need to be more detailed as to what the problem is. A system like Debian should auto configure a standard ethernet connection to a DSL modem, particularly if the modem is connected to your computer with an ethernet cable. If you have some other situation, please explain the problem.
    Hi and thanks!

Well, I have an DSL-Modem that needs to be authenticated with email and password, what I am searching is something like yast2 with GUI (yast 2 is not available for debian) but for debian. Please see screenshot below.