Find the answer to your Linux question:
I recently installed zenix and love it, but with me being a noob I accidently set a desktop shortcut and can't find out how to undo it for the life ...
Enjoy an ad free experience by logging in. Not a member yet? Register.
    Just Joined!

A little help for a noob with zenix

I recently installed zenix and love it, but with me being a noob I accidently set a desktop shortcut and can't find out how to undo it for the life of me. every time I use the L key it expands the current window. This makes trying to install anything via terminal impossible.
    Also I have a slave drive in my computer that was not mounted during the install and I can't figure out how to do that either. I am used to the way ubuntu held my hand and told me it would be ok lol.Ubuntu doesn't like how old my desktop is so we had to break up ...I am trying to get used to my new partner but she is less forgiving.
    Any help would be appreciated
    metta, light

Linux Guru
    I'm not familiar with zenix but see it is based on Debian. Are you not given the option to Delete when you right-click the icon on the Desktop? If it is on your user Desktop just change to that directory and use the rm command: cd /home/username/Desktop, then: rm nameoffile.desktop should do it.

If you want to mount a partition filesystem at boot you need an entry in /etc/fstab. Have you tried to manually mount it? You haven't given any information on your drive/partitions/filesystem so we can't be more specific.

Just Joined!