Find the answer to your Linux question:
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 13
I use Fedora at home, at there is an option in the start menu to do this. At school I have Debian Linux. How do I do it there?...
Enjoy an ad free experience by logging in. Not a member yet? Register.
  1. #1
    Just Joined!
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Posts
    13

    How do I change the wallpaper?


    I use Fedora at home, at there is an option in the start menu to do this. At school I have Debian Linux. How do I do it there?

  2. #2
    Linux Guru Vergil83's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Posts
    2,407
    gnome, kde, etc....
    Brilliant Mediocrity - Making Failure Look Good

  3. #3
    Just Joined!
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Posts
    13
    Quote Originally Posted by Vergil83
    gnome, kde, etc....
    I have no idea. How do I do it for each.

  4. $spacer_open
    $spacer_close
  5. #4
    Linux Engineer psic's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Ljubljana, Slovenia
    Posts
    1,205
    With KDE, right-click on the desktop, go to 'customize desktop...' and voila!

    It's probably something similar in Gnome.
    Stumbling around the 'net:
    www.cloudyuseful.com

  6. #5
    Linux Guru Vergil83's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Posts
    2,407
    in gnome
    applications, desktop prefernces, desktop background
    Brilliant Mediocrity - Making Failure Look Good

  7. #6
    Just Joined!
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Posts
    13
    when i right click on the background, I dont see any of those options. All I see is the same stuff that is in the start menu.

  8. #7
    Just Joined!
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Posts
    2
    I think you just have to explore the menu and go where the DE configuration menu is, then just select which image you want.

  9. #8
    Linux Guru Vergil83's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Posts
    2,407
    did you try my idea!
    Brilliant Mediocrity - Making Failure Look Good

  10. #9
    Just Joined!
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Posts
    13
    Quote Originally Posted by Vergil83
    did you try my idea!
    I can't find the "applications" option

  11. #10
    Linux Guru Vergil83's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Posts
    2,407
    Quote Originally Posted by thebookerman
    Quote Originally Posted by Vergil83
    did you try my idea!
    I can't find the "applications" option
    maybe they call it something different.... to use windows terms, the start menu
    Brilliant Mediocrity - Making Failure Look Good

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •