Find the answer to your Linux question:
I am using KDE right now, which from what I understand is an X-windows system on top of linux. I am a newbie, but this is what I think I ...
Enjoy an ad free experience by logging in. Not a member yet? Register.
    Just Joined!

Can I run an X-windows program like Xcursion to RH 8.0?

I am using KDE right now, which from what I understand is an X-windows system on top of linux. I am a newbie, but this is what I think I understand, any type of GUI interface that sits on top of the linux command line terminal needs to have an X-windows running. Or rather KDE is an X-windows. So am I wrong to think then that my RH 8.0 is running whatever is necessary for me to use a program like Xcursion to make a virtual X-windows on my Windows 2000 machine?

Basically how do I, or can i run linux from my windows machine (Why would I want that...well sometimes i like having the freedom to 'VNC' into it). I don't want to VNC by the way.

Linux Enthusiast