Find the answer to your Linux question:
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast
Hi Everybody. The last time I posted , it was an year ago, and I became a linux user, ubuntu specifically, thanks to the users here who helped me. Back ...
Enjoy an ad free experience by logging in. Not a member yet? Register.
    Linux Newbie

Talking [SOLVED] Suggest me a Performance Distro.

Hi Everybody.

The last time I posted, it was an year ago, and I became a linux user, ubuntu specifically, thanks to the users here who helped me. Back then I was an ultra newbie, and had no experience with anything. Now, I am an intermediate level power user, and I use ubuntu almost exclusively. I corrupted windows, and I am too lazy to install it again because I am using ubuntu and it keeps me satisfied. I am also comfortable with some other distros via Live CDs, which I hoard.

Back then, I had the hardware configuration of Intel Pentium4 Northwood(or perhaps prescott. it IS hot, but no HT) 2.66GHz, 1MB L2 cache, 256mb DDR 400MHz RAM, 80GB Samsung HDD, Intel D915GLVG motherboard with onboard RealTek ALC 880 audio and Onboard GMA 900 Video, and a DVD-Combo drive.
    The only upgrade my system has got since then is an upgrade to a DVD-RAM drive.