Find the answer to your Linux question:
problem in installing qt4.4.3 source hi friends, I am a Qt programmer .. i use Linux - fedora core 7 in GNOME environment and worked in the source Qt4.4.3 from ...
Enjoy an ad free experience by logging in. Not a member yet? Register.
    Just Joined!

problem in installing qt4.4.3 source

problem in installing qt4.4.3 source
    hi friends,
    I am a Qt programmer .. i use Linux - fedora core 7 in GNOME environment and worked in the source Qt4.4.3 from troll tech open source .. yesterday i install the KDE libraries and its updates by yum ... now kde creates its own designer version 4.3.x but i worked in qt4.4.3 for long time so i again reinstall qt4.4.3 source .. the libraries are working fine but when i run designer it gives

QMetaProperty::read: Unable to handle unregistered datatype 'QList<QChar>' for property 'KCharSelect::displayedChars'
    QMetaProperty::read: Unable to handle unregistered datatype 'QList<QColor>' for property 'KColorCombo::colors'
    Error while reparenting!
    makekdewidgets(9469)/kio (KSycoca) KSycocaPrivate::openDatabase: Trying to open ksycoca from "/var/tmp/kdecache-chandru/ksycoca4"
    makekdewidgets(9469): KSystemTimeZones: ktimezoned initialize() D-Bus call failed: "The name org.kde.kded was not provided by any .service files"

makekdewidgets(9469) KSystemTimeZonesPrivate::instance: instance(): ... initialised
    makekdewidgets(9469) KSystemTimeZonesPrivate::readConfig: readConfig(): local zone= "Asia/Calcutta"
    makekdewidgets(9469) KSystemTimeZonesPrivate::readZoneTab: readZoneTab( "/usr/share/zoneinfo/zone.tab" )
    QMetaProperty::read: Unable to handle unregistered datatype 'KUrl' for property 'KUrlRequester::url'
    QMetaProperty::read: Unable to handle unregistered datatype 'KFile::Modes' for property 'KUrlRequester::mode'
    QMetaProperty::read: Unable to handle unregistered datatype 'KUrl' for property 'KUrlRequester::url'