Find the answer to your Linux question:
hi, im brand new to linux and was wondering whats with all the different login modes, is it possible to only have one login thing mounted so that it goes ...
Enjoy an ad free experience by logging in. Not a member yet? Register.
    Just Joined!

whats with the different logins?

hi,
    im brand new to linux and was wondering whats with all the different login modes,
    is it possible to only have one login thing mounted so that it goes straight into it on start up? like windows and mac?
    and the gnome desktop, im a bit confused, does it exist as a singular desktop or is it a mode of another desktop?
    and finally whats a good allround one? i have suse 9 pro, but should i get debian or red hat or someother one?
    thanks for reading, im sure newbie questions get annoying, but how are we supposed to learn.

its ok man, no need to justify a legit question, its a little tough to understand, so ill do my best to break it down fo you.