Find the answer to your Linux question:
Results 1 to 8 of 8
where can i get a gnome rpm for suse?...
Enjoy an ad free experience by logging in. Not a member yet? Register.
  1. #1
    Just Joined!
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    58

    Gnome RPM


    where can i get a gnome rpm for suse?

  2. #2
    Linux Engineer kriss's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Posts
    1,113
    gnome.org

  3. #3
    Linux Newbie
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Posts
    137
    what is gnome plz tell me thnx
    :: i dont know even a single word of linux ::

  4. #4
    Linux Newbie
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Posts
    137

    yup i know

    gnome is desktop envoirnment
    :: i dont know even a single word of linux ::

  5. #5
    Linux Engineer psic's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Ljubljana, Slovenia
    Posts
    1,205
    In suse, the default desktop environment is KDE (K Desktop Environment). Gnome is one of the alternatives, it is a bit simpler than KDE. You can try installing through Yast, otherwise go to the site already mentioned.
    Stumbling around the 'net:
    www.cloudyuseful.com

  6. #6
    Linux Newbie
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Posts
    137
    i have gnome files but i m not able how to install it
    :: i dont know even a single word of linux ::

  7. #7
    Linux Guru Flatline's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Posts
    2,204
    Gnome is included in Suse's install disks. Just fire up YAST, go to "Install and Remove Software", and check the boxes next to the Gnome packages, then click on "Accept".
    There are two major products that come out of Berkeley: LSD and UNIX. We don't believe this to be a coincidence.

    - Jeremy S. Anderson

  8. #8
    Linux Newbie
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Posts
    137
    thnx
    :: i dont know even a single word of linux ::

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •