Find the answer to your Linux question:
Hi, I am a fortnight old Linux Mint and Ubuntu user moving over to Pardus. I am new to this world, and my second day on this website. I have ...
Enjoy an ad free experience by logging in. Not a member yet? Register.

Angry The looks of this site just don't click

Hi,
    I am a fortnight old Linux Mint and Ubuntu user moving over to Pardus. I am new to this world, and my second day on this website. I have a humble request for this site, but would like to put forward the idea without much effort in souding polite, forgive me.

This site, is as complicated looking to the first visit as the whole Linux world itself. The looks, the colouring, the layout, all are so very 'confusing for me.'
    There isn't even the presence of a couple of extra options like 'forgot password' when logging in. Of course, the option appears when you put in the wrong password. But a bit of ease would have helped.
    At least I couldn't find any option of searching my posts through one click, although there is a search engine.

ADS: They are all over. Of course, you guys are doing a good job of creating quality stuff for free for the good of mankind, and so surely you will need sustainence through something like ads. But it would have been much better if they were not so many, and if so many, then placed in places that can be un-detrimental to the user experience.

Thanks for hearing me out.

ps: I have seen quite a few other Linux forums and site that look AWESOME, so I have complete faith in you guys making it better too.

This site, is as complicated looking to the first visit as the whole Linux world itself. The looks, the colouring, the layout, all are so very 'confusing for me.'
    I don't think layout is confusing at all. Could you be a bit more specific? We have created sections based on Linux distros and a few other areas at Forums page. Its easy to find/post threads in distro specific forum.