Results 1 to 7 of 7
- is it legitimate? the actual sender is something called :
144542@priorityoneemail.com
which ive never heard of.
and has this address in the email
MAS Media
2711 Centreville Road
Suite ...
- 11-19-2009 #1Just Joined!
- Join Date
- Jan 2007
- Posts
- 57
questions about the daily news email i keep getting
- is it legitimate? the actual sender is something called :
144542@priorityoneemail.com
which ive never heard of.
and has this address in the email
MAS Media
2711 Centreville Road
Suite 400
Wilmington, DE
19808
US
- is it safe to unsubscribe to the newsletter? given that the unsubscribe link takes me to somewhere called -
http://autocontactor.com/
- why have i only just started getting daily news? ive never had it before this last few days.
i never subscribed to any newsletters in the past. and certainly havent subscribed to any recently because i havent even been on this site for months.
- 11-19-2009 #2Linux Engineer
- Join Date
- Apr 2006
- Location
- Saint Paul, MN, USA / CentOS, Debian, Solaris, SuSE
- Posts
- 1,065
Hi.
I agree. I've gotten a few "eNews" mailings in the past, but now it's becoming intrusive.
Does anyone know why there has been such a recent flurry?
The "unsubscribe" page linked in the email is not informative ... cheers, drlWelcome - get the most out of the forum by reading forum basics and guidelines: click here.
90% of questions can be answered by using man pages, Quick Search, Advanced Search, Google search, Wikipedia.
We look forward to helping you with the challenge of the other 10%.
( Mn, 2.6.n, AMD-64 3000+, ASUS A8V Deluxe, 1 GB, SATA + IDE, Matrox G400 AGP )
- 11-19-2009 #3forum.guy
- Join Date
- May 2004
- Location
- arch linux
- Posts
- 17,788
Hi, spongefinger
Just wanted to let you know that I've posted about your question in the administrator's forum, so hopefully someone that knows the details about this will respond soon.oz
→ new users: read this first
→ no private messages requesting computer support - post them on the forums!
- 11-19-2009 #4Just Joined!
- Join Date
- Jan 2007
- Posts
- 57
thanks for that ozar.
its probably me just being paranoid, but i do have fears that clicking unsubscribe is going to give the go ahead to a spam bot to start mailing my address with phallic enlargement and cheap watch adverts. lol
- 11-20-2009 #5Community Leader
- Join Date
- Apr 2007
- Posts
- 901
It is legit to unsubscribe, it's definitely not spam (eg. you won't get spammed more if you unsubscribe... you'll be removed).
- 11-20-2009 #6Just Joined!
- Join Date
- Jan 2007
- Posts
- 57
ok, thankyou Matthew.
any reason as to why ive suddenly started getting them recently when ive never received them before?
- 11-20-2009 #7Community Leader
- Join Date
- Apr 2007
- Posts
- 901
I believe they just started. I'll try to get some clarification and get back to you.



