Find the answer to your Linux question:
So I've been playing 3.0 no problem but I started playing WoW again a few days ago. The patch downloaded just fine and everything but now every time I boot ...
Enjoy an ad free experience by logging in. Not a member yet? Register.
    Just Joined!

Unhappy World of Warcraft 3.0.8

So I've been playing 3.0 no problem but I started playing WoW again a few days ago. The patch downloaded just fine and everything but now every time I boot I get a fatal error crash and it brings up the blizzard error reporter. Does 3.0.8 not work yet through wine? I was using 1.1.13 but i tried going down to 1.1.12 to see if that would work but I got the same results.

This should work no problem but try this:

wine Wow.exe -opengl

from terminal and see if it spits out any errors
    Bodhi 1.3 & Bodhi 1.4 using E17
    Dell Studio 17, Intel Graphics card, 4 gigs of RAM, E17

"The beauty in life can only be found by moving past the materialism which defines human nature and into the higher realm of thought and knowledge"

Just Joined!
    wine: could not load L"C:\\windows\\system32\\Wow.exe-opengl": Module not found

hmm thats what i get

4. $spacer_open
    $spacer_close
    Just Joined!
    Ah I think I know what my problem is but I'm not sure of how to fix it. I have my .WTF file set to opengl, but when i carefully read the error message it says my settings are set to SET "direct3d" but i open my .WTF and it still says its set to opengl, so im not sure where its pulling its config from now...? weird

Just Joined!
    haha i tried running it off the install I have on my NTFS external HDD all i did was went into the config.WTF and switched it to opengl and now it works but it wont work when i have it on my actual hard drive lol

Just Joined!