Find the answer to your Linux question:
Hi Guys, I am writing a game in c++ for which I need a physics engine for a more natural and universal behavior of the objects in the game...I have ...
Enjoy an ad free experience by logging in. Not a member yet? Register.
    Just Joined!

writing physics engine in c++

Hi Guys,

I am writing a game in c++ for which I need a physics engine for a more natural and universal behavior of the objects in the game...I have searched a lot on the net but i couldnt find any good tutorial on how to develop a physics engine in c++.

Please help me out as I am unable to proceed further.

As this is my first game...I have attached the files so that you can point out improvements in my code or possible design deffects. I am still learning C++ so your comments will be very valuable for me.

Thanks

LinuxGuy
    Attached Files Attached Files
    Last edited by linuxguy2011; 05-19-2011 at 03:41 PM.

RE: What does 'psychic engine' mean?

You should be kidding asking this forum about this. Before writing the code, you should make a conceptualization of what you call a 'psychic engine' (maybe an expert system in psychology) ... and this is usually done before writing the software, not after.

Actually what do you mean by 'psychic engine'?
    By definition: A psychic is a person who professes an ability to perceive information hidden from the normal senses through extrasensory perception (ESP).
    Most probably you don't intend to make a computer simulation of a master psychic.

In my view connecting 'online' the senses of the people playing on a computer with the computer program (if you want to do this) is not entirely safe ... both to the people and to the computer (not to talk about their extra senses and instincts).